“I’d rather burn out than fade away.” – Refused

4 responses to “

  1. Good luck at IMM on Saturday, I saw your name on the elite list today. I’m looking for a 3:30-ish finish for my first marathon.

    • Yeah, I actualy told them I was injured and couldn’t run, but they left my name on the list. I didn’t run…for many reasons.

  2. Scott, I hope this doesn’t mean what I think it means!

    • It does Gerry. I even cut my hair to prove it. It is now merely “for the love”, whenever I can get to it….like the 2 hours I did in brown county yesterday that left me with marathon legs today. I feel like I’m running to punish myself. Hah! Seriously though, it’s a long explanation, but it was better to burn out than fade away. Let me know when you want some psuedo-private time to go for a run.

Leave a Reply

