Race Photos

Speaking of fighting….This morning I woke up with a very slight, but recognizable tickle in the back of my throat. The beginnings of a cold? Me and my innards are about to duke it out. Michelle is filling me with oregano oil and Emergen-C. I’m coupling that with eating as little sugar as possible and drinking liquids like whoa. Usually something like this would have started to peak right about now with an incredibly scratchy throat, a nose like a faucet and achy skin, but I think I’m keeping it at bay so far. I don’t feel bad at all. I actually could have gone out for my hill workout today, but seeing as it was POURING and just barely breaking 50 degrees, I thought it best to sit this one out. I think I made the right decision.

Anyways, here are some photos from Saturday’s race. Thanks Michelle! http://www.chellecraig.zenfolio.com

 

The start

 

Gettin out front

Goin up the hill

Goin down the hill

 

The finish

Somewhere on the course I lost 1/2 a leg.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

