Results

You know there will be an incredibly thorough post soon (tomorrow?), but for now, these are my results:

2:25:55
53rd Overall
10th in Age Group

I owe so much of this to so many people…will get to that later.

11 responses to “Results

  1. Congrats Scott! I was so excited to see the results come in. How are your nipples?

    • Thanks Dan…the nipples are A-ok! I actually never have problems with nipple irritiation, but seeing how this was the marathon and all, I used the free body glide sample….just in case. All came out well!

  2. WOW…you did it man!!!
    i am very impressed and so happy for you.
    can’t wait to hear more about it…

  3. anonymous=Jason 🙂

  4. awesome result, Scott!
    I was following you, Little, Poray, and Davis on the Chicago live tracker website and it was freaking nerve-wracking waiting on the 5km splits to update!
    Looks like you ran a pretty even split (smart) race—that’s quite a feat in itself for a debut marathon! Congratulations!

    • Awesome Gerry! I was mildly concerned about going through the 1/2 at 1:12 as I certainly wanted to negative split, but considering what happened to my legs in the last 3 or 4 miles, I am quite happy with running almost even. I thought it was pretty cool that we all came through the finish pretty damn close. Obviously Davis had a gap on us, but the rest of us were right together almost.

  5. We taped the broadcast and were looking for you the whole time and finally caught a glimpse of you walking around after the finish line when the winning woman came through. Good Job. We were excited for you as we all placed better at the DINO race on Saturday.

  6. If I had my wits about me I would have run through her tape for the face time! Thanks for following though, and glad you had a good DINO race!!

  7. Outstanding time scott! That’s blazing fast and you hit your time. Congrats man! This is so awesome. See, just look at what roots and shoots can do?!

    • Thanks Alex! And thanks for all the blog mentions leading up to the race…glad I could pull something decent off! Vegan Power!

Leave a Reply

