Runner’s World Cover Contest

I don’t often engage in things like this, but Runner’s World is holding a “Cover Contest”, part of which involves gaining votes on entries. I’ve put myself into this contest in hopes of using my cancer experience to give mention to a handful of organizations that do good things for running and cancer, and to lend inspiration to others who might find themselves in a position similar to mine, or to at least “prove the possibility” that one can create a valuable and rewarding life in the face of great adversity. With that in mind, I’m asking your help in doing one or both of the following:

1. Vote for my entry here – http://covercontest.runnersworld.com/entry/415/

and/or

2. Share the above link on your social media forums (FB, Twitter, Email lists, etc.)

I’ll get back to putting up more typical entries soon, but I’d really appreciate your help with this request in the meantime. Thanks friends!

5 responses to “Runner’s World Cover Contest

  1. Done! This should be a no-brainer!

  2. Done! Great story. You’re inspiring, unstoppable, and everything else.

  3. FYI, was having trouble getting the vote to stick when trying to do it via my mobile and on WordPress, but it worked fine when a friend shared it on her Facebook page. I shared it on mine, too!

  4. Thanks for all the votes everybody…we’re in the top 10! (and remember, you can vote every day!)

Leave a Reply

